Skip to content

Planted Indoors

Best Grow Light Plant Stands 2026: 7 Picks Compared by Maker Specs

The best grow light plant stand for most living rooms is the Barrina LS13, a nine-tier corner shelf with four warm-white light bars and a built-in timer. If you want the most shelves in this guide’s lowest price band, the VEVOR 9-tier lighted plant shelf is the budget pick, and if you only need one plant lit on a table or shelf, the Soltech Grove with Alta stand is the most furniture-like option. We compared seven options sold in the US: five lighted shelves or racks, and two stand-mounted lights (the Soltech Grove with Alta and the SANSI T10). Every specification below comes from the maker’s own product page or from the product’s Amazon listing where we say so; the price bands and comparisons are ours. We do not use or test the products we cover.

This guide is about stands for houseplants and herbs that live in a room you use every day. If you are still deciding what kind of light your plants need, start with our indoor growing gear overview.

At a Glance: Best Grow Light Plant Stands 2026

# Product Award Shelves and light (per the maker) Band
1 Barrina LS13 Corner Plant Stand Best for Living Room Corners 9 tiers, 4 warm-white 3000K T5 bars $75–150
2 VEVOR 9-Tier Lighted Plant Shelf Best Budget Display Shelf 9 shelves, 3 adjustable light bars (per the Amazon listing) $25–75
3 Soltech Grove with Alta Vertical Stand Best Tabletop Light Stand One Grove light bar on an 18 in tall wooden stand $150–300 (set)
4 SANSI T10 55W Standing Grow Light Best for Plants You Already Display Floor-standing light, 55W, 3 heights $25–75
5 VEVOR 4-Tier Plant Stand with 45W Grow Light Best Open Rack for Herbs 4 shelves, 3 LED panels, 45W total (per the Amazon listing) $25–75
6 Spider Farmer 4-Tier Plant Stand with Grow Lights 60W Best Enclosed Stand 4 tiers, 6 bars, 60W, with tent cover $75–150
7 Barrina CX83Z Indoor Greenhouse with Grow Light Best Narrow Enclosed Stand 4 tiers, 30W of LED panels, with cover $75–150

Bands reflect observed selling prices at our last review. Offers change; check the listing.

How We Chose These Grow Light Plant Stands

We started from a broad list of shelving units, floor stands and enclosed racks sold in the US with grow lights included. We kept stands whose maker publishes the number of shelves or tiers and the lighting that comes with them, and whose exact model we could find for sale in October 2026. For each one we recorded the shelf count, the lights included, the timer and dimming controls, the size and any weight rating the maker states. Where a maker does not publish a figure, we say so rather than fill it in.

Three products we looked at did not make the list. The Soltech Aspect with Stello pendant stand set was sold out on Soltech’s site when we checked on October 23, 2026, and we did not find the set on Amazon. For Barrina’s WE20 five-tier stand, the closest Amazon listing we found is named CX1, and Barrina’s own page describes the WE20 as both five-tier and six-tier, so we could not confirm the listing is the same product. Spider Farmer’s six-tier 250W stand is left out because Spider Farmer’s page describes it as both six-tier and as having four adjustable tiers, so we could not confirm which configuration a listing sells.

Our October 2026 search of the US CPSC recall database found no recall for any grow light plant stand recommended above. We do not use or test the products we cover. Author: Michael Probert.

Our 7 Picks: Grow Light Plant Stands for Houseplants and Herbs

Transparency first: This guide contains affiliate links. If we’re enrolled in an affiliate program, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you — it never affects how we research or rank. Read our full affiliate disclosure policy.

Barrina LS13 Corner Plant Stand — Best for Living Room Corners

9 tiers · 4 warm-white 3000K T5 grow lights · 4/8/12-hour timer · Up to 11 lb per tier (per Barrina) · Price band: $75–150

Barrina describes the LS13 as a tree-shaped, nine-tier stand built to fit a 90-degree corner, with a larger bottom platform for big planters. It comes with four warm-white 3000K T5 grow lights and a timer with 4, 8 and 12-hour settings that repeats daily. Barrina lists the size as 29.72 × 28.74 × 62.99 in and says each tier holds up to 11 pounds. The frame has an anti-rust baked-on coating, and Barrina includes anti-tip straps for homes with children and pets.

Pros: Made for a corner of a living room rather than a grow room; warm-white light instead of purple; anti-tip straps included. Cons: Four lights for nine tiers, so not every tier has its own bar; Barrina’s product page does not state the wattage.

VEVOR 9-Tier Lighted Plant Shelf — Best Budget Display Shelf

9 shelves and 2 hooks · 3 adjustable full-spectrum lights · 3/9/12-hour timer, 10 brightness levels · 63 in tall (per the Amazon listing) · Price band: $25–75

VEVOR’s listing describes this as a 63-inch, nine-shelf stand with two hooks and an arched, half-moon design meant for a living room or balcony. It comes with three adjustable full-spectrum grow lights, a timer with 3, 9 and 12-hour settings, and 10 brightness levels. The frame is 0.85 mm powder-coated iron tubing, and the shelves are particle board with a waterproof coating. The listing says extra connectors and straps are included to secure the stand in homes with children or pets, and its technical table gives the light wattage as 20 watts.

Pros: The lowest band in this guide; a display-shelf shape that also holds books or photos; anti-tip hardware included. Cons: Three lights for nine shelves; the VEVOR listing we read does not state a weight rating.

Soltech Grove with Alta Vertical Stand — Best Tabletop Light Stand

One Grove light bar on a Hevea wood stand · 18 in tall assembled · 360° rotation (per Soltech) · Price band: $150–300 (set) · Sold direct; not listed on Amazon in our October 2026 search

Soltech pairs its Grove grow light bar with the Alta, a compact vertical stand made from Hevea wood that turns the bar into an upright, freestanding light. Soltech says the set is 18 inches tall when assembled, rotates a full 360 degrees so you can aim the light, and attaches with a magnetic click-in connection. It is designed to stand beside a floor plant, on a shelf or on a desk. Soltech says the set is crafted in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, and sells it in black and white.

Pros: The most furniture-like piece in this guide; the light can be aimed; small footprint. Cons: Lights one plant or a small group, not a set of shelves; it is not a shelf itself; the highest band here for a single light.

SANSI T10 55W Standing Grow Light — Best for Plants You Already Display

Floor-standing light · 55W · 19, 36 or 52 in height · 5-level dimming, 3/6/12-hour timer (per SANSI) · Price band: $25–75

The T10 is not a shelf. It is a standing light you place beside a plant stand or a large floor plant you already own. SANSI says it uses 144 LEDs at 4000K with a CRI of 90, and it states an output of 255 μmol/s/m² at 8 inches. The light has three height positions (19, 36 and 52 inches), a 120-degree beam, five dimming levels from 20% to 100%, and a timer with 3, 6 and 12-hour cycles. SANSI says the tripod-style stand has a non-slip base and comes with a long power cord.

Pros: Adds light to furniture you already have; three heights and five dimming levels; a low band. Cons: No shelves; SANSI’s product page does not state a floor footprint for the stand.

VEVOR 4-Tier Plant Stand with 45W Grow Light — Best Open Rack for Herbs

4 shelves, each 23.6 × 13.8 in · 3 LED panels, 45W total · 3 color modes, 7 intensity levels, 3/6/12-hour timer · 240 lb total (per the Amazon listing) · Price band: $25–75

VEVOR’s listing describes a steel rack measuring 23.6 × 13.8 × 49.8 in with four shelves, each 23.6 × 13.8 in, rated to hold up to 240 pounds in total. It comes with three LED panels totaling 45W, three color settings (warm yellow, pink and mixed), seven intensity levels and a timer with 3, 6 and 12-hour settings. The shelf heights adjust, and four wheels let you move the rack.

Pros: The most complete size and load figures in this guide; adjustable shelf heights; wheels. Cons: A wire-rack look that suits a kitchen or utility corner better than a living room; VEVOR markets it for seed starting as well as display.

Spider Farmer 4-Tier Plant Stand with Grow Lights 60W — Best Enclosed Stand

4 adjustable tiers · 6 bars, 10W each, 60W ±10% total · Mechanical timer · 15.94 × 12.01 × 47.2 in, with 1680D tent cover (per Spider Farmer) · Price band: $75–150

Spider Farmer’s 60W stand is a four-tier shelf inside a 1680D fabric tent cover. Spider Farmer lists six 10-watt bars, 60W ±10% in total, and a mechanical timer that repeats your daily schedule. It gives the size as 15.94 × 12.01 × 47.2 in. The Amazon listing we link names the model SF-PlantStand60 and describes a clear viewing curtain and a blackout curtain on the cover.

Pros: A blackout curtain to keep light in (per the Amazon listing); a small footprint; the maker states the wattage. Cons: With the cover on, it looks like grow equipment rather than furniture; Spider Farmer’s product page does not list a dimmer for the 60W stand.

Barrina CX83Z Indoor Greenhouse with Grow Light — Best Narrow Enclosed Stand

4 adjustable tiers · 30W of LED panels · 3 spectrum modes, 8 dimming levels, 3/6/12-hour timer · 15.7 × 11.8 × 59.1 in, with EVA cover (per Barrina) · Price band: $75–150

Barrina describes the CX83Z as a four-tier stainless steel stand, 15.7 × 11.8 × 59.1 in overall, with an EVA plant cover that has side windows for air circulation. Its LED panels draw 30W in total from 378 LEDs, according to Barrina, and offer three spectrum modes, eight dimming levels and a timer with 3, 6 and 12-hour cycles. Barrina says the shelf sets up without tools.

Pros: The most light controls of the enclosed stands. Cons: Barrina’s product page does not state a weight rating; Barrina’s own store showed it as sold out when we checked on October 23, 2026, so the Amazon listing is the place to buy it.

How to Choose a Grow Light Plant Stand

Shelves or a standing light

A lighted shelf (the Barrina LS13, both VEVOR stands and the two enclosed stands) gives you plant space and light in one purchase. A standing light (the SANSI T10 or the Soltech Grove with Alta) adds light to a shelf or plant you already have. If you like the furniture you own, the standing light is the smaller change.

Count the lights, not just the shelves

Several stands here have more shelves than light bars. The LS13 has nine tiers and four bars, and the VEVOR 9-tier shelf has nine shelves and three lights. In our view, the tiers without their own bar are best used for plants that need less light, or for decor. Our guide to low-light indoor plants covers plants that tolerate dimmer spots.

Open or enclosed

The Spider Farmer and Barrina CX83Z stands come with covers. Spider Farmer’s Amazon listing says its blackout curtain keeps light in, and Barrina says its cover holds warmth around the plants. In our view, a cover suits a spare room or a dark corner better than a living room, where the open shelves look more like furniture.

Check the timer and dimmer

Each stand in this guide comes with a timer, going by its maker or listing; Soltech’s is a plug-in outlet timer, and Spider Farmer describes a mechanical timer. The VEVOR, SANSI and Barrina CX83Z stands also list dimming levels; Spider Farmer does not list a dimmer for its 60W stand. If you want to fine-tune brightness for different plants, choose a stand with a dimmer. For screw-in bulbs that fit a lamp you already own, see our best grow light bulbs guide.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a grow light plant stand?

It is a shelf or stand sold with its grow lights included. Some are open shelves, some have a fabric or plastic cover, and some are a single standing light you place beside your plants.

Do grow light plant stands come with a timer?

All seven come with a timer, going by each maker or listing. The Barrina LS13 (4, 8 or 12 hours), the VEVOR 9-tier shelf (3, 9 or 12 hours), the VEVOR 4-tier stand, the SANSI T10 and the Barrina CX83Z (3, 6 or 12 hours) list a built-in timer; Spider Farmer lists a mechanical timer with its stand; and Soltech includes a plug-in outlet timer in the Grove with Alta set for US and Canada orders.

Do any of these stands water the plants?

No. None of the seven is sold with a self-watering tray or a water reservoir, according to the maker pages and listings we read. You water the plants as you would on any shelf.

Can I add a grow light to a plant stand I already own?

Yes. A standing light such as the SANSI T10, or the Soltech Grove with its Alta stand, sits beside furniture you already have.

More from Planted Indoors

This guide was researched and written by Michael Probert. Specifications come from each maker’s own product page or from the product’s Amazon listing where stated.